How to Delete Your LoL Account | RiftFeed
Tilt Overload?

How to Delete Your LoL Account

Guides
Old Corporate Mundo
Wondering how to delete your LoL Account? No reason to call Riot's HQ | © Riot Games

Are you considering deleting your League of Legends account but aren’t really sure how to do so? We got you covered.

If you have finally had enough with players going afk after enemy first blood or seeing Yuumi's face in every game, here are some simple steps you can follow to delete your LoL account permanently.

Riot offers two options for players that are tired of playing League of Legends. One option is to deactivate your account. If you deactivate your account, Riot still has access to all your user data, but you will not be able to play the game while it is deactivated. You can, however, reactivate your account once you are ready to play again.

The other option is to delete your account. Once your account is deleted, you cannot reverse the process. Also, all the data connected to the account will be deleted. This means you have to be a hundred percent sure you want to delete your account before doing so. 

A good option here would be to deactivate your account for a while, and if you feel content with your choice, you can later choose to delete it. 

How to Delete Your LoL Account 

Before deleting your account, there are some things you might want to know. First, if you delete your LoL account, you must also delete all other games tied to that Riot account, such as VALORANT, Wild Rift, and Legends of Runeterra. So basically, you cannot technically delete your LoL account. What you are deleting instead is your Riot account.

All the things you have purchased will not be refunded. This means if you delete your account, every skin, chroma, etc. are gone for good, and you will not get any money back. 

Another essential thing to know before permanently deleting your account is that once the deletion process is over, all your data is deleted, and you will not be able to access your account ever again.

If you are still sure you want to delete your account; you can continue reading. Here are four simple steps to delete your Riot account.

  1. Click here to get to Riot Support Page for account deletion
  2. Press the button "LOG IN" and log in to the account you want to delete.
  3. Riot will ask you if you are the original creator of this account. If the answer is yes, select the option "YES".
  4. After step 3, Riot brings up the games connected to this account, your account name, and Riot ID. If everything looks as it should, click on "CONFIRM START DELETION PROCESS"
Riot Games Support Account Deletion
How to Delete Your LoL Account | © Riot Games

Once you have followed all these steps, the deletion process will begin, and you will receive a mail with all the information. It will take 30 days for the deletion to be completed

If, for some reason, the link didn't work, Riot offers another option through ticket submission.

In order to delete your account through ticket submission, click here and follow these steps:

  • Choose request type "Account Management, Data Request, or Deletion"
  • As a subject, write "Account Deletion"
  • In the description, fill in this information: 
    1. Account Name (what you sign into the different Riot Games with)
    2. Summoner Name (your in-game LoL name)
    3. Creation date of the account
    4. Location that you registered the account from (City, Country)
    5. Email address used to originally register your account
  • In "REGION", select the region that is tied to your account
  • For the Inquiry Selection, pick "Account Deletion"
Riot Games Ticket Submission Web Page
How to delete your LoL account through ticket submission | © Riot Games

Can I Reverse My Account Deletion? 

If the 30 days of the deletion process is over, you cannot reverse the account deletion. This is because Riot deletes all information tied to the account deleted, so there is no way to bring that back once it is gone. 

If you happen to regret your decision during those 30 days of the deletion process, you have to act quickly if you want to retrieve your account. When you started the deletion process, you received a mail with deletion confirmation. In this mail, there is also a link you can click if you regret your choice during those 30 days. 

If you manage to request a reverse of the deletion maximum five days before the process is done, you might be able to retrieve your account back, but it is not guaranteed. The sooner you reverse the account deletion, the bigger the chances are of the deletion process being canceled. When it is only five days left of the deletion process, you will not be able to retrieve your account. 

How to Deactivate my LoL Account

Maybe you still aren’t sure about deleting your account, or just need a break from League of Legends, and your own willpower isn’t strong enough to contain yourself. Here, deactivating your account for a while might be the best option. When you deactivate your account, all your data will be stored by Riot, but you cannot log in to any of Riot's games. 

Before deactivating your account, Riot does recommend you to delete all payment information tied to the account

Here are the steps to follow if you want to deactivate your account: 

  • Click here to submit a ticket to riot.
  • Choose request type "Account Management, Data Request, or Deletion"
  • As a subject, write "Account Deactivation"
  • In the description, fill in this information: 
    1. Account Name (what you sign into the different Riot Games with)
    2. Summoner Name (your in-game LoL name)
    3. Creation date of the account
    4. Location that you registered the account from (City, Country)
    5. Email address used to originally register your account
  • In "REGION", select the region that is tied to your account
  • For the Inquiry Selection, pick "Account Deactivation"

Maybe these champions are the reason for your LoL break...

Can I Reverse My Account Deactivation?

Yes. When it comes to reversing a deactivation, you don't have to worry. If you at any point want to start playing again, simply submit another ticket and instead of writing "Account Deactivation" you write "Account Reactivation. 

Should I Delete My LoL Account?

Deleting your account, is at the end of the day your own decision, and if you feel like it is the right choice, you should go for it. 

It is, however, important to know that deleting your Riot Account is a big step to take, especially if you have invested a lot of time and money into the game. Before taking the step of deleting your account, take some time and think about it and maybe try out deactivating your account first.