League of Legends Level Borders | RiftFeed
Anyone else miss the old borders?

League of Legends Level Borders

League of Legends Level Borders
League of Legends Level Borders | © Riot Games

The League of Legends level borders are one of the methods Riot Games have in their game to make leveling up more fun. But how many borders are there in the game?
League of Legends offers different borders depending on your account's level. Here is everything you need to know about the different level borders in League of Legends.

What Are the League of Legends Level Borders?

The League of Legends Level Borders are different frames you can add to your profile to represent your level. Each border has a different theme, ranging from level 1 (the lowest level border) to level 500 (the highest level border). On April 13, 2022, Riot Games made the decision to update the level borders to have a more modern look. 

How Many Level Borders Are in League of Legends?

Currently, there are a total of 21 level borders in the game. The level borders range from level 1 (the lowest level border) to level 500 (the highest level border). Each border has a particular theme, like  Piltover, Hextech, Shadow Isles, etc. In the video below, you can see each border's appearance after its update. If you are above level 500, there are no more level borders to be gained at the moment. 

As already mentioned, each border has its own theme. Here is a list of all the different lever borders' themes: 

  • Level 1: Piltover
  • Level 30: Zaun
  • Level 50: Hextech
  • Level 75: Fire
  • Level 100: Archlight
  • Level 125: Infused
  • Level 150: Shadow Isles
  • Level 175: Shurima
  • Level 200: Lunari
  • Level 225: Warring Kingdoms
  • Level 250: Freljord
  • Level 275: Battlecast
  • Level 300: Ionia
  • Level 325: Bilgewater
  • Level 350: Runic
  • Level 375: Noxus
  • Level 400: Celestial
  • Level 425: Elderwood
  • Level 450: The Void
  • Level 475: Blood Mood
  • Level 500:  Eternus

Can I Keep my Current Level Border? 

Suppose you are about to level up and receive a new border, but like your current one better, you don't have to worry. You can pick freely amongst all the frames you have achieved throughout playing the game. For example, if you enjoyed the level 200 border but are about to accomplish another one for level 225, you can choose to keep the level 200 border and continue to level up. 

To choose your level border, you must go to your profile by clicking on your icon in the top right corner. Once in your profile, you have to click on the "BORDERS" option and choose the border of your liking. 

How to Gain Level Borders in League of Legends

Receiving new level borders in League of Legends is pretty simple, and all you have to do is gain enough XP to level up. There are different ways to level up in League of Legends. The simplest way to level up is by just playing the game as you usually do. The longer a game is, the more XP you will gain. You also gain additional XP by winning a game. The first win of the day is one of the missions you can do to receive some extra XP. 

You cannot level up by just playing costume games, nor if you have a regular match lasting under 7 minutes. However, you can gain XP by playing Co-op vs. Ai., ARAM, Normal Games, Ranked Solo/ Duo and Flex, and the League of Legends featured game mode.

How Did the Old League of Legends Level Borders Look?

On April 13, 2022, Riot Games decided it was time to give the past level frames a makeover. Although the previous borders were more detailed, Riot believed it would be more fitting with a more modernized look on their borders. Here is a video of all the old borders: 

Will We Have More Level Borders in the Future?

As already mentioned, there are currently no more borders after you reach level 500, and Riot has not given out any information about adding more borders into the game. As players continue to reach higher levels, it will be exciting to see if we will receive some new borders in the future. 

Which level border is your favorite? Join us on Dicord and let us know!