This is the 2022 LoL Patch Schedule | RiftFeed
When will the patches come out this year?

This is the 2022 LoL Patch Schedule

Patch Notes
Patch Schedule Release
When will season 12 start? | © Riot Games

We are in the middle of Season 12 of League of Legends. New skins have entered the building and the pro-scene is as intense as ever, but what we really want to know is when our favorite champion is getting gutted by Riot,  right? So, it's time to check out the schedule of the new League of Legends season. 

If you’re planning to improve upon your results from last year, then make sure to check out the 2022 League of Legends patch schedule. Don’t know where to find it? Don’t worry we’ve got you covered right here.

What Dates Will The Patches Come Out in 2022?

This is the complete list of the patches coming out in 2022. Just remember that these dates could still change throughout the year. There are always difficulties especially in this day and age with our pal COVID-19 running rampant.

  • Patch 12.1 - Wednesday, Jan 5, 2022
  • Patch 12.2 - Thursday, Jan 20, 2022
  • Patch 12.3 - Wednesday, Feb 2, 2022
  • Patch 12.4 - Wednesday, Feb 16, 2022
  • Patch 12.5 - Wednesday, March 2, 2022
  • Patch 12.6 - Wednesday, March 30, 2022
  • Patch 12.7 - Wednesday, April 13, 2022
  • Patch 12.8 - Wednesday, April 27, 2022
  • Patch 12.9 - Wednesday, May 11, 2022
  • Patch 12.10 - Wednesday, May 25, 2022
  • Patch 12.11 - Wednesday, June 8, 2022
  • Patch 12.12 - Thursday, June 23, 2022
  • Patch 12.13 - Wednesday, July 13, 2022
  • Patch 12.14 - Wednesday, July 27, 2022
  • Patch 12.15 - Wednesday, Aug 10, 2022
  • Patch 12.16 - Wednesday, Aug 24, 2022
  • Patch 12.17 - Thursday, Sept 8, 2022
  • Patch 12.18 - Wednesday, Sept 21, 2022
  • Patch 12.19 - Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022
  • Patch 12.20 - Wednesday, Oct 19, 2022
  • Patch 12.21 - Wednesday, Nov 2, 2022
  • Patch 12.22 - Wednesday, Nov 16, 2022
  • Patch 12.23 - Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022
Sea Dog Yasuo
A new Yasuo skin? Sure! | © Riot Games

What is the Current League of Legends Patch? 

The current League of Legends Patch 12.14 which was released on July 27, 2022. If you liked playing enchanters then this is the time to think of a new support main, because enchanter items were nerfed to hell and back. 

What Do We Know About Future Patches? 

We know that the next League of Legends Patch is going to bring a lot of new stuff to the client. With Bel'Veth being released, we're wondering if she gets hit with the nerf hammer just as quickly as Zeri did?

But for those of you who aren't all that into League of Legends and prefer a more casual experience, you'll be happy to know that TFT is getting a huge update in League of Legends Patch 12.11 as well with a whole new set!